Read takedown twenty a stephanie plum novel by janet evanovich review by Expert Book Reviews Online

takedown-twenty-a-stephanie-plum-novel-by-janet-evanovich-review

The latest novel in the Stephanie Plum series is finally here, and Janet Evanovich does not disappoint long-time fans with Takedown Twenty. The familiar protagonist has her plate full with the mystery of a serial killer, while facing off against a mob boss nicknamed "Uncle Sunny." On top of that, there is a giraffe loose in the city, and Plum finds herself in the midst ofThe latest novel in the Stephanie Plum series is finally here, and Janet Evanovich does not disappoint long-time fans with Takedown Twenty. The familiar protagonist has her plate full with the mystery of a serial killer, while facing off against a mob boss nicknamed "Uncle Sunny." On top of that, there is a giraffe loose in the city, and Plum finds herself in the midst of a complicated love triangle. Janet Evanovich weaves humor and action throughout Takedown Twenty to provide a lighthearted and entertaining mystery novel. Whether you have read the previous 19 books in the series or you are encountering Stephanie Plum for the first time in Takedown Twenty, this review provides need-to-know information about this read. With modern features that are relevant to readers, as well as relatable family dynamics, this page-turner from Evanovich offers true entertainment value. While trying to solve the mystery alongside Plum, readers laugh at humorous situations, and witness how Plum deals with her inability to commit romantically. Check out this review to set your expectations before you engage in the fun and suspenseful adventures in Takedown Twenty....

Title : takedown twenty a stephanie plum novel by janet evanovich review
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 20338359
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 39 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

takedown twenty a stephanie plum novel by janet evanovich review Reviews

  • Patsy
    2019-05-20 04:28

    Making me LAUGH OUT LOUD is the best part of these Plum books. I always listen to them on CD because the reader is so great, and I keep laughing through the whole book. This one is really just pure fun!

  • Marie Ilejay
    2019-05-22 02:43

    Still somewhat amusing, but a bit tired of the destroyed homes,cars and the indicision of Ranger and Morelli!

  • Terri
    2019-05-19 04:44

    Funny and a really fast read. The last few before this, seemed to be slipping but this had me laughing outloud

  • Elizabeth Phillips
    2019-04-29 06:34

    Made me laugh

  • Jane Bigelow
    2019-04-25 02:45

    Hey, Stephanie Plum actually shows some brains in this one! I quit reading this series for awhile because her total ditziness got tiresome, but in this one she's become much more capable and so more interesting. Mind you, she's still funny and a little silly sometimes. Several of the secondary characters are painted with very broad strokes. So what's wrong with a little escapism? It would spoil the series if she turned into a completely responsible adult. I read these when I'm tired of being one myself. Just don't read it when you're trying to diet or even just eat healthy.

  • Elizabeth
    2019-05-01 09:42

    More amusing mayhem in the life of Stephanie Plum. Great fun in all the familiar ways: it's surely no spoiler to say that cars get destroyed, donuts get eaten, Lola sounds off, and Stephanie is still and always caught between the exquisite sexual temptations of Joe Morelli and Ranger. This time, I didn't guess the killer, despite good clues.Best theme: Aunt Bella, Joe Morelli's aunt who puts the evil eye on those she does not like. And she does not like Stephanie Plum at all.

  • Kimfu
    2019-05-25 05:30

    This is the first time I didn't find a Stephanie Plum novel enjoyable. Usually I get interested in all of the zany characters in the series even if the plot line isn't very good. But not this time. I just didn't find the novel very interesting. It was all so same-old same-old. I hope her next Stephanie Plum book won't be like that!I give "Takedown Twenty" a 4 on a scale of 10."Takedown Twenty" was a transitional book between 2014 and 2015.

  • Richard Penn
    2019-04-26 10:39

    Another fine and entertaining romp through the streets of Joisey. Lichercher it ain't, but it's fun and keeps you turning the pages. Someone must have complained that they couldn't tell the Stephanie episodes apart, so she put an entirely redundant large animal in there, and mentioned it on the cover. I expect people had complained of buying her books twice because they couldn't remember reading them.

  • Donna Syler
    2019-05-24 08:22

    I have either read or listened to all of Ms. Evanovich's numbered books. The books numbered 8 and up read by Lorelei King are definitely the most entertaining. But reading them myself( not on cd). all very entertaining. The movie of the first was just ok. I think the characters fell a little flat.

  • Mona
    2019-05-12 06:25

    fun, easy read - enjoyed this very much

  • Katy Radder
    2019-05-01 04:27

    Funny writing style and good entertainment factor. It was thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Kathy
    2019-04-29 09:31

    Love every one of her books

  • Mary Callahan
    2019-05-04 05:35

    Made me laugh out loud throughout. Good book to read while on vacation.

  • Debra Bittle
    2019-04-29 06:34

    I love the Stephanie Plum series, very entertaining!

  • Deb Temple
    2019-05-26 09:50

    A quick read. Great fun,laugh out loud funny.

  • Jaimie Mcgowan
    2019-05-14 03:43

    Always love Stephanie Plum!

  • Viktoria
    2019-05-13 08:22

    When Takedown Twenty made me miss my bus stop, I knew I was hooked. Stephanie Plum books are one of my few favorite light reads.

  • Maureen Wilson
    2019-04-29 05:46

    funny as always

  • Andrea
    2019-04-28 09:30

    I can't even finish it.

  • Melanie
    2019-05-26 03:37

    Love Evanovich. I enjoy a good surprise and laugh.Stephanie Plum is a girl after my own heart.

  • Dayna Sabel
    2019-05-24 02:22

    Love this Stephanie Plum series, makes me laugh out loud. Such witty fun characters written by a great author.

  • Mary K Miles
    2019-05-20 07:28

    Horrible, don't waste your time. Dialog is old,boring and just plain dumb! Didn't bother to finish it.

  • Janet
    2019-05-01 08:34

    I love her books - I want a friend like Lula!!!!

  • Megan
    2019-05-15 08:23

    Will she ever marry one of the men... Pick Joe!

  • Sharon Kane
    2019-05-03 10:46

    Love her wit!

  • Candace
    2019-05-22 06:41

    Another fun read with Stephanie and all of the other characters. Great literature it's not, but I love these books.